Best Bedside Lamps for Reading in Bed: A Buyer’s Look

best bedside lamps for reading in bed

A book, a sleeping partner, and a bedroom that needs to stay mostly dark create a stricter lighting brief than a decorative table lamp can handle. The best bedside lamps for reading in bed need controlled direction, useful dimming, practical mounting, and a power setup that will not turn the nightstand into a cable nest.

Our pick is the WOKWOYIO Reading Light in Bed because its two-pack, five color temperatures, stepless dimming, and flexible arms give readers the most convincing mix of control on paper.

CozyHomeCanvas is funded by affiliate commission. Our picks come from comparing published specifications and documented features against what matters in the category — no brand pays for a place on this page. If you buy through a link here we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you, and it pays for the research behind the next guide. Full disclosure.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. This does not affect the price you pay.

CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED ‘AS IS’ AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.

1
Our pick

WOKWOYIO Reading Light in Bed (Five Color Temperatures)

WOKWOYIO Reading Light in Bed — best bedside lamps for reading in bed
2
Best value

Adust Bedside Reading Light (Focused 60-Degree Beam)

Adust Bedside Reading Light — best bedside lamps for reading in bed
3
Recommended

SANKEDOU Wall Mounted Reading Light (Timers and Gooseneck)

SANKEDOU Wall Mounted Reading Light — best bedside lamps for reading in bed

The short answer

How We Chose These Best Bedside Lamps for Reading in Bed

These picks come from comparing published specifications, materials, and documented features against what actually matters for reading beside a sleeping person. Stated lumen output would be valuable, but none of these listings provides a lumen figure, so brightness claims cannot be compared as if five dimming levels automatically mean more usable light. Beam direction, glare control, adjustable heads, and flexible goosenecks therefore carry substantial weight. Color temperature also matters: 3000K, 4000K, and 6000K describe the appearance of light, not its brightness or color accuracy, while CRI is not listed for these products. Mounting stability received close scrutiny because a wall lamp is only useful if the headboard or wall can support its hardware and the lamp stays aimed at the page. Power details matter just as much. We separated plug-in designs, rechargeable lamps, and table lamps rather than treating them as interchangeable, and we looked for stated USB output, charging ports, timers, and adapter information. Before ordering, check the mounting surface, available clearance, cord route, connector type, and any missing power-adapter or electrical-certification details. The step-by-step bedside lamp buying guide is useful if those installation details are still unclear.

WOKWOYIO Reading Light in Bed (Five Color Temperatures)

WOKWOYIO Reading Light in Bed — best bedside lamps for reading in bed
Check price at Amazon
  • BrandWOKWOYIO
  • Model‎XCCX004-US -BK
  • Dimensions1.0 Inches x 2.9 Inches x 25.0 inches
  • Weight1.0 pounds
  • Size / capacity2 Pack-Black
  • ColourBlack-2 Pack
  • Warranty1.

Quick take: This is the strongest all-round choice for readers who want two independently positioned bedside lights and more control over color temperature than the shorter listings provide.

WOKWOYIO lists the XCCX004-US -BK as a 2-pack in black, with each listed lamp measuring 1.0 by 2.9 by 25.0 inches and weighing 1.0 pound. Material is not listed, but the manufacturer describes a wall-mounted reading lamp with a 12.6-inch flexible arm. That length gives the design a meaningful positioning advantage over a fixed bedside shade, provided the mounting point and surrounding headboard space are compatible.

The documented controls are the reason this model takes the lead. The listing states five color temperatures from 3000K to 6000K and stepless dimming from 6, although the upper brightness figure is not clearly specified in the supplied listing data. A 3000K setting suits a warmer bedtime look, while 6000K is a cooler appearance for task light; neither setting tells us the lamp’s lumen output or CRI. The weakness is equally clear: the listing does not state cord length, adapter specifications, lumen output, or CRI, so installation and actual reading brightness still need buyer verification.

Pros:

  • Two-lamp format — A pair can serve both sides of a bed or give one reader a second light position.
  • Five color temperatures — The stated 3000K-to-6000K range covers warmer and cooler light appearances.
  • 12.6-inch flexible arms — The documented arm length supports more precise book positioning than a fixed shade.

Cons:

  • No lumen figure — Brightness cannot be compared directly with a measured-output lamp.
  • CRI is not listed — Color rendering remains an unanswered specification.
  • Power details are incomplete — Cord length, adapter information, and USB output are not stated.

Why It Stands Out

Best for: Readers sharing a bed, fitting out both sides, or wanting adjustable color temperature. Pass on this if: You need confirmed lumens, CRI, cord length, or adapter details before buying.

Adust Bedside Reading Light (Focused 60-Degree Beam)

Adust Bedside Reading Light — best bedside lamps for reading in bed
Check price at Amazon
  • BrandAdust
  • ModelRL-2
  • Dimensions10.6 inches x 6.3 Inches x 2.0 Inches
  • Weight1.36 pounds
  • Size / capacityGold (2-Pack)
  • ColourGold

In a nutshell: Adust is the value-minded pick for readers who care more about a narrow beam and simple touch control than broad technical disclosure.

The Adust RL-2 is listed as a gold two-pack measuring 10.6 by 6.3 by 2.0 inches and weighing 1.36 pounds. The listing does not provide material or warranty information. Its 13-inch flexible gooseneck is the key physical feature, giving the reader a long bendable section for directing light toward a book rather than across the room.

The manufacturer states a 60-degree illumination angle, which is more useful than vague language about focused light because it gives a buyer some sense of beam spread. A no-noise touch button controls on and off, and the listing says brightness is adjustable, but it does not state the number of levels, dimming range, color temperature, lumens, or CRI. Compared with WOKWOYIO, Adust offers a narrower stated beam but less documented color control. The gooseneck is practical in theory, yet no specification can confirm how firmly it will hold a chosen angle, so buyers who dislike repositioning should be cautious.

Pros:

  • 60-degree beam — The documented angle points toward more contained reading light and less spill.
  • 13-inch flexible gooseneck — The arm offers substantial reach for aiming at a page.
  • Two-pack format — Two lamps suit a shared headboard setup or dual reading positions.

Cons:

  • Unlisted color temperature — The listing does not confirm warm, neutral, or cool settings.
  • Unspecified dimming range — Adjustable brightness is claimed without a stated number of levels or output.
  • Missing warranty information — The Amazon data does not list warranty coverage.

The Real Deal

Best for: Budget-conscious readers who want a focused beam and two flexible lamps. Think twice if: You need documented color temperature, CRI, lumens, or a stated warranty.

SANKEDOU Wall Mounted Reading Light (Timers and Gooseneck)

SANKEDOU Wall Mounted Reading Light — best bedside lamps for reading in bed
Check price at Amazon
  • BrandSANKEDOU
  • ModelYZKJ02
  • Dimensions9.0 inches x 4.13 inches x 16.5 Inches
  • ColourBlack
  • Warranty2 years manufacturer.

Why it earns a spot: SANKEDOU is a sensible recommendation for readers who want a wall-mounted light with timer functions and several brightness and color choices.

The SANKEDOU YZKJ02 is black and measures 9.0 by 4.13 by 16.5 inches. Amazon lists a two-year manufacturer warranty, but weight, material, and capacity are not listed. Its flexible gooseneck is intended to aim the beam toward a book, while the listing also documents two timer functions.

Five brightness and color-temperature settings give SANKEDOU a more structured control scheme than Adust’s unspecified adjustable brightness. The timers may help readers avoid leaving a lamp on, although the listing does not state the timer durations. This product’s limitation is the same issue that affects many wall lights: the listing does not provide lumen output, CRI, cord length, adapter details, or mounting compatibility. Compared with WOKWOYIO, SANKEDOU offers timers and a two-year warranty but does not provide the same clearly stated five-temperature range.

Pros:

  • Five brightness and color-temperature settings — The control range is documented rather than described only as dimmable.
  • Two timer functions — Timed shutoff can reduce the chance of leaving the reading light running.
  • Two-year manufacturer warranty — SANKEDOU provides the longest stated warranty among the first three products.

Cons:

  • No lumen output — The listing does not establish how bright the reading beam is.
  • Mounting information is limited — Wall material, hardware, and clearance requirements are not stated.
  • Gooseneck stability is unconfirmed — The flexible design is useful for aiming, but the listing gives no holding-strength detail.

Our Take

Best for: Readers who value timers, a flexible gooseneck, and a stated two-year warranty. Not great if: You need detailed mounting instructions or verified lumen and CRI data.

mosueeard Wall Mount Headboard Reading Lights (Spotlight and USB)

mosueeard Wall Mount Headboard Reading Lights — best bedside lamps for reading in bed
Check price at Amazon
  • Brandmosueeard
  • ModelSD-B-YUEDU-1
  • Dimensions2.76 inches x 4.25 inches x 7.4 inches
  • Size / capacity4.25" W x 7.4" H
  • ColourBlack
  • Warranty1 year manufacturer.

Here’s the deal: This is the practical choice for a reader who wants a directed spotlight plus a softer backlight and built-in USB charging.

The mosueeard SD-B-YUEDU-1 is a black wall-mounted fixture listed at 2.76 by 4.25 by 7.4 inches, with a stated size of 4.25 inches wide by 7.4 inches high. Weight and material are not listed, while the manufacturer states a one-year warranty. The compact dimensions may suit a headboard wall better than the longer bodies of some flexible-arm lamps, but clearance around the mounting point still needs checking.

The documented 3W spotlight rotates 350 degrees and tilts 90 degrees, while a 10W backlight provides a second lighting layer. Dual independent rocker switches allow the spotlight and backlight to be controlled separately. USB-C and USB-A ports are stated to deliver 5V/2.2A per port, which is a useful charging specification, but the listing does not explain whether charging affects light operation or the total power requirement. This model offers stronger documented directional movement than the table lamp, but it does not list lumen output, CRI, color temperature, or cord length.

Pros:

  • 350-degree rotation and 90-degree tilt — The spotlight has broad documented aiming movement.
  • 3W spotlight and 10W backlight — Separate light sources support task and ambient layers.
  • USB-C and USB-A at 5V/2.2A per port — The stated output is more useful than an unspecified charging port.

Cons:

  • No lumen or CRI data — Wattage does not tell a buyer the delivered reading brightness or color accuracy.
  • Rocker switches instead of touch control — The control style may be less convenient for someone reaching from bed.
  • Power and mounting details are incomplete — Cord length, adapter information, and wall compatibility are not listed.

Who Should Buy This

Ideal for: Headboards with room for a compact wall fixture and readers who also want USB charging. Skip if: You want a cordless lamp or a confirmed warm-to-cool color range.

MOLUOLA LIGHTING Headboard Reading Light (No-Drill Support Panel)

MOLUOLA LIGHTING Headboard Reading Light — best bedside lamps for reading in bed
Check price at Amazon
  • BrandMOLUOLA LIGHTING
  • ColourBlack

Quick take: MOLUOLA LIGHTING is aimed at readers who want to avoid drilling and have a headboard gap that can accept its support panel.

The listing identifies a black MOLUOLA LIGHTING headboard reading light, but it does not provide a model number, dimensions, weight, material, capacity, or warranty. The manufacturer says no drilling is needed because the support panel inserts into the gap of a headboard. That is a specific installation concept, not a universal promise: compatibility depends on the headboard’s construction, gap, clearance, and the support panel’s unlisted dimensions.

Brightness and color temperature are described as adjustable, and the lamp is also described as movable and flexible. Those claims make it potentially more adaptable than a fixed bedside-table lamp, but the missing numbers matter. No lumen output, CRI, temperature range, power-cord length, adapter specification, or battery information is provided. Compared with the screw-oriented wall products, the no-drill approach may appeal to renters, yet a support panel cannot be assumed secure on every headboard or under every mattress arrangement.

Pros:

  • No-drill support-panel mounting — The stated installation method may suit a compatible headboard.
  • Adjustable brightness and color temperature — The listing addresses two important reading controls.
  • Movable and flexible design — A flexible head can be aimed more precisely than a static decorative lamp.

Cons:

  • Dimensions are not listed — Buyers cannot confirm headboard-gap compatibility from the supplied data.
  • Power arrangement is unclear — The listing does not state whether the lamp is plug-in, rechargeable, or battery-powered.
  • No warranty is listed — Long-term support is not documented.

Final Thoughts

Great match for: Renters or headboard owners whose furniture has a suitable gap for support-panel mounting. Pass on this if: You need confirmed dimensions, power details, or hardware that is clearly specified for a wall.

ReinHoo Clip on Lamp (45 Lighting Modes)

ReinHoo Clip on Lamp — best bedside lamps for reading in bed
Check price at Amazon
  • BrandReinHoo
  • ModelMW03
  • Dimensions10.63 inches x 2.36 Inches x 12.99 inches
  • Weight0.6 Pounds
  • ColourWhite
  • Warranty2 year guarantee.

In a nutshell: ReinHoo is the flexible choice for people who cannot drill into a wall or headboard and prefer a rechargeable clip-on format.

The ReinHoo MW03 is a white clip-on lamp measuring 10.63 by 2.36 by 12.99 inches and weighing 0.6 pound. Material and capacity are not listed, but the product carries a two-year guarantee. The manufacturer states that the built-in lithium battery has a 4000mAh capacity, so this is the clearest cordless specification in the group.

Its stated 45 lighting modes combine nine brightness settings with five colors, and a memory function is included. Those controls offer more selection than Yarra-Decor’s three brightness levels, but a high count of modes does not establish reading comfort without lumens, beam information, or glare control. Clip-on lamps also place unusual importance on the target surface: the listing does not provide clip dimensions or explain how the clip behaves on a particular headboard. Rechargeability removes a permanent power cord from the bed, yet the listing does not state charging time, runtime, connector type, or how the lamp behaves as the battery depletes.

Pros:

  • 45 lighting modes — Nine brightness settings and five colors provide substantial documented choice.
  • 4000mAh built-in lithium battery — The cordless design avoids a permanent cable route while reading.
  • 0.6-pound listed weight — The lamp is lighter on paper than the 1.0-pound WOKWOYIO option.

Cons:

  • Clip compatibility is unclear — The listing does not state clip opening dimensions or suitable headboard thickness.
  • No runtime or charging time — Battery practicality cannot be judged from capacity alone.
  • No beam or lumen specification — Mode count does not reveal how well the light covers a page without glare.

Why It Stands Out

Best for: Renters and readers who need a cordless lamp that can move between locations. Think twice if: A slipping clip, battery charging, or uncertain beam direction would be irritating.

Vadifula Rechargeable Wall Sconces (Touch Dimming)

Vadifula Rechargeable Wall Sconces — best bedside lamps for reading in bed
Check price at Amazon
  • BrandVadifula
  • ModelFW002-BWW-2
  • Dimensions5.2 inches x 1.02 inches x 1.53 inches
  • Weight0.45 Pounds
  • Size / capacity2 Pack
  • ColourBlack Walnut
  • Warranty1 year manufacturer.

Here’s the deal: Vadifula is the cleanest cable-free option for buyers who want a matching pair of compact wall sconces with touch dimming.

The Vadifula FW002-BWW-2 is a black walnut two-pack measuring 5.2 by 1.02 by 1.53 inches, with a listed weight of 0.45 pound. The manufacturer describes a solid wood body, while Amazon lists the material as not provided. A one-year manufacturer warranty is stated. These compact dimensions may reduce visual bulk beside a bed, but they also mean the listing gives no reason to expect the broad directional adjustment of WOKWOYIO or mosueeard.

Touch control adjusts brightness from 2% to 100% with a long press, and the lamp includes memory. The built-in 2600mAh battery uses USB-C charging and is claimed to fully charge in about three hours. Those are useful battery details, although runtime is not listed, and the product’s small body leaves beam spread, lumen output, CRI, and color temperature unanswered. The sconces may look tidier than plug-in lamps, but rechargeable wall mounting means eventual removal for charging; buyers should plan that access before fixing the lamps in place.

Pros:

  • 2%-to-100% dimming — The stated range is unusually clear for controlling bedtime brightness.
  • 2600mAh battery with USB-C — Cordless operation and a current connector are both documented.
  • 0.45-pound weight — The pair is listed as compact and light compared with several plug-in options.

Cons:

  • Runtime is not listed — Buyers cannot estimate how often each sconce needs charging.
  • No color-temperature range — The listing does not confirm warm, neutral, or cool settings.
  • Charging access matters — A wall-mounted rechargeable lamp still needs to be removed or reached for USB-C charging.

Our Verdict

Perfect for: Readers who prioritize a tidy cordless pair and very broad stated dimming. Not great if: You need a flexible arm, a defined reading beam, or long stated battery endurance.

Yarra-Decor Bedside Table Lamp (USB Charging Ports)

Yarra-Decor Bedside Table Lamp — best bedside lamps for reading in bed
Check price at Amazon
  • BrandYarra-Decor
  • ModelTD-001R
  • Dimensions0.79 inches x 0.79 inches x 0.79 inches
  • Weight1.6 pounds
  • Size / capacitySmall
  • ColourFabric
  • Warranty1 year.

Quick take: Yarra-Decor is the straightforward choice for a reader who wants a table lamp with touch dimming and USB charging rather than wall mounting.

The Yarra-Decor TD-001R is a small fabric-colored bedside table lamp listed at 0.79 by 0.79 by 0.79 inches and 1.6 pounds. Amazon lists a one-year warranty, while material is not provided. The unusual dimensions deserve a careful check before ordering because the listing does not clarify whether they describe the lamp body, base, or packaging. A table lamp also needs suitable nightstand space, unlike the wall and clip products.

Three-way smooth touch control provides low, medium, and high brightness options. Two built-in USB charging ports are stated at 5V/2.1A, which makes the lamp useful as a small bedside charging station, though the listing does not say whether both ports can deliver that output simultaneously or whether charging changes the lamp’s requirements. Yarra-Decor offers less beam control than the adjustable wall lamps, and its listing provides no lumen output, CRI, color-temperature range, cord length, or adapter specification. That makes it better for general bedside lighting than precise, low-spill reading.

Pros:

  • Three-level touch dimming — Low, medium, and high settings are simple to operate from bed.
  • Two USB ports at 5V/2.1A — The stated USB output supports a practical charging role.
  • 1.6-pound listed weight — The lamp has a stated weight that can help with nightstand planning.

Cons:

  • No directional head — A table-lamp format gives less control over where the reading beam lands.
  • Unclear listed dimensions — The 0.79-inch measurements need confirmation before allocating nightstand space.
  • No color-temperature or CRI data — The listing does not establish the quality or appearance of the reading light.

Who Should Buy This

Best for: Readers who want a familiar bedside-table format and USB charging. Skip if: You share a bed and need a narrow beam that stays off your partner’s pillow.

Comparison of the Best Bedside Lamps for Reading in Bed

Product Best for Key spec for reading Second decisive spec
WOKWOYIO Reading Light in Bed Flexible paired lighting 3000K–6000K, five temperatures 12.6-inch flexible arm
Adust Bedside Reading Light Focused value pair 60-degree beam 13-inch flexible gooseneck
SANKEDOU Wall Mounted Reading Light Timers and adjustment Five brightness and color settings Two-year manufacturer warranty
mosueeard Wall Mount Headboard Reading Lights Spotlight and charging 350-degree rotation, 90-degree tilt USB-C and USB-A, 5V/2.2A per port
MOLUOLA LIGHTING Headboard Reading Light No-drill headboards Adjustable brightness and color temperature Support-panel mounting
ReinHoo Clip on Lamp Cordless clip mounting 45 lighting modes 4000mAh built-in battery
Vadifula Rechargeable Wall Sconces Cordless wall pair 2%–100% dimming 2600mAh battery with USB-C
Yarra-Decor Bedside Table Lamp Tabletop charging Three brightness levels Two USB ports at 5V/2.1A

How to Choose the Best Bedside Lamps for Reading in Bed

Best table lamps for reading in bed or a wall-mounted light?

Start with the light path, not the finish. A table lamp such as Yarra-Decor is easiest to place if the nightstand has room, but its three brightness levels do not provide the directional control of a flexible wall lamp. A wall-mounted design keeps the table clear and can aim at a book, yet mounting depends on wall material, available clearance, hardware, and the lamp’s weight. A clip-on lamp avoids drilling but can slip if the clip does not match the headboard thickness.

Plug-in, rechargeable, and hardwired fixtures have different practical demands. Plug-in lamps need a nearby outlet and a cord route; rechargeable lamps remove the permanent cable but must be charged; a hardwired wall sconce needs electrical installation that these listings do not document. MOLUOLA LIGHTING’s support-panel approach is not interchangeable with screw-mounted products, and its no-drill claim should be checked against the actual headboard gap.

Brightness, beam direction, and glare

Brightness claims are difficult to compare without stated lumen output. None of these listings supplies lumens or CRI, so a five-level dimmer or 45 lighting modes should not be treated as proof of superior reading comfort. Adust at least provides a documented 60-degree illumination angle, while mosueeard states 350-degree spotlight rotation and 90-degree tilt; those details speak more directly to beam placement than a generic dimming claim.

A flexible gooseneck can be useful because the beam can be moved closer to the page and away from a sleeping partner. Its long-term usefulness depends on whether it stays aimed, and the supplied listings do not provide a droop-resistance specification. Check the head position, mounting point, and likely reading posture before buying rather than assuming every flexible arm behaves the same way.

Warm, neutral, or cool light?

Kelvin color temperature, often called CCT, describes the appearance of light. Lower settings look warmer, while higher settings look cooler; WOKWOYIO documents a range from 3000K to 6000K, while several other products do not state their range. A 4000K option would sit between those appearances, but a color-temperature number does not measure brightness or CRI.

For bedtime reading, adjustable color temperature is more useful than a fixed setting when two people prefer different light appearances. Still, glare control and direction remain essential. A cool setting aimed into a partner’s eyes is badly controlled lighting, regardless of its Kelvin figure.

USB output, controls, and cable management

USB output needs model-specific checking. mosueeard lists USB-C and USB-A at 5V/2.2A per port, while Yarra-Decor lists two USB ports at 5V/2.1A; neither listing explains simultaneous charging behavior or whether charging changes lamp power needs. Verify the connector type, cord length, adapter details, and charging behavior before treating a lamp as a bedside charging station.

Touch controls are convenient, rocker switches are familiar, and timers can reduce unnecessary operation. SANKEDOU documents two timers, Vadifula documents memory and 2%-to-100% dimming, and ReinHoo lists a memory function across 45 modes. Those features are useful only if their controls are easy to reach and the lamp remains powered as expected. For general consumer electrical-safety guidance, consult the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission rather than assuming a product photo proves compliance.

LED light sources generally dim gradually over their useful life instead of failing as suddenly as incandescent bulbs. White LEDs are estimated to have a useful life of 35,000 to 50,000 hours, but adequate heat management matters because an overdriven LED in high ambient temperatures may overheat; none of these listings supplies a heat-sink specification or LED-life rating. Cleaning should therefore stay gentle and dry around the light source, controls, charging ports, and any flexible joint, while a built-in battery should be treated as non-user-replaceable unless the manufacturer clearly says otherwise.

For a fuller bedroom refresh, lighting works alongside the bed itself: our guides to bed frames for renters and bed frames for guest rooms help clarify whether wall mounting or a table lamp makes more sense. Soft furnishings affect the rest of the room too, and advice on bed sheets for hot sleepers can be relevant when choosing a sleep-friendly lighting layer. The supplied URL for that guide is this hot-sleeper sheet comparison, while deep-mattress sheet guidance covers a different fit problem.

💡 Pro Tip from Daniel Brooks (Home Decor and Interiors Editor): Before ordering a wall or headboard lamp, mark the intended beam position with removable tape and trace the lamp’s stated dimensions beside the bed. That simple layout check exposes blocked switches, awkward cord routes, and a head that would aim across the room rather than at the page. Treat missing lumen, CRI, adapter, and mounting figures as questions to resolve, not details to fill in from product photographs.

Our Final Recommendation

WOKWOYIO Reading Light in Bed is our OUR PICK because its two-pack, 12.6-inch flexible arms, stepless dimming, and stated 3000K-to-6000K range address the core reading problem most directly. Adust Bedside Reading Light is the BEST VALUE choice for a focused 60-degree beam and two 13-inch goosenecks. SANKEDOU is our RECOMMENDED option for readers who want timers and a two-year warranty. Choose mosueeard for USB charging, ReinHoo for a portable clip, Vadifula for cordless wall lighting, and Yarra-Decor for a conventional tabletop setup. MOLUOLA LIGHTING makes sense only when its support-panel mounting matches the headboard.

Frequently Asked Questions

Are wall-mounted, clip-on, or table lamps better for reading in bed?

The right format depends on the bed and the installation constraint. Wall-mounted lights offer the clearest path to directed reading light but need compatible hardware and a suitable surface. Clip-on lamps avoid drilling yet depend on a secure clip fit. Yarra-Decor’s table format is simple and adds two USB ports at 5V/2.1A, but it gives less control over beam direction than an adjustable wall lamp.

How should I compare rechargeable bedside lamps with plug-in models?

Rechargeable lamps reduce permanent cable clutter but require charging access and a battery plan. Vadifula states a 2600mAh battery and USB-C charging, while ReinHoo states a 4000mAh battery; neither listing provides runtime. Plug-in models avoid battery depletion but need an outlet, cord route, and adapter details. Do not assume a USB port makes every lamp a suitable charging station.

What should I check if a reading lamp does not list lumens or CRI?

Look for beam direction, glare control, color-temperature settings, dimming range, and a clear mounting method, but recognize that those details still cannot replace lumen and CRI data. WOKWOYIO lists 3000K to 6000K settings, Adust lists a 60-degree beam, and mosueeard lists 350-degree rotation with 90-degree tilt. Also verify cord length, adapter details, connector type, and headboard or wall compatibility before ordering.

You might also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *